Friday, October 29, 2010


The 2010 Blues Blast Music Awards were announced Thursday night, October 29, at Buddy Guy's Legends in Chicago.

Best Contemporary Blues Recording - Nick Moss - Privileged

Best Traditional Blues Recording - Mississippi Heat - Let's Live It Up

Best Blues Song - The Kilborn Alley Blues Band - "Better Off Now"

Best Blues Band - Tommy Castro Band

Best Male Blues Artist - Magic Slim

Best Female Blues Artist - Shemekia Copeland

Best New Artist Debut Recording - Jackie Scott & The Housewreckers
- How Much Woman Can You Stand?

Sean Costello Rising Star Award - The Cash Box Kings

2010 Lifetime Achievement Award - Otis Rush

Congratulations to all the winners. Thank you to all the thousands of Blues Blast subscribers who voted. The audio stream of the awards show were broadcast live by WGLT Blues 24/7.

WGLT is re-broadcasting the awards show tomorrow night, October 30th, 2010. You can listen to them online starting at 7PM Central time by visiting

Blue Blast Magazine will have a review and pictures of the awards show in an upcoming issue.


No comments: