Friday, August 15, 2008


Hi, everyone.

The deadline for voting in the 1st round is almost over! We have until this Friday, August 15, to place our votes for the 2008 APCMA's.

'hope you're enjoying the summer. We would like to make you aware of the 2008 Aboriginal People's Choice Music Awards voting system and the categories that Leanne Goose has submitted to. This is a public online voting system that determines the final nominees as well as the winners by YOU, the public. So every single vote counts. Forwarding this to your list of contacts is greatly appreciated! The first round of voting is open and underway now and you have until 12:00 am central time on August 15/08 to cast your vote for your favourite artist to secure their spot as a Final Nominee.

Beginning August 20th at 11:00am CST, please take a few minutes to log in again with the same password and PIN to vote for the winner in each category. This does take a few minutes, so to all of you that vote, we can't thank you enough for your time and support!!!


Aboriginal Entertainer of the Year
Best Album Cover Design
Best New Artist, Best Producer/Engineer
Best Rock CD
Best Songwriter
Single of the Year

Vote now in Round One until 12:00 A.M. CENTRAL on AUGUST 15/08!

You can use the same PIN and PASSWORD to vote in the FINAL ROUND!

Sign up to become a member and log in to cast your votes!

Here's How:

1. Go to then click on 'SIGN UP' (takes a few minutes)

2. Once you've signed up, a Pin number and Password will be emailed to you, please check your 'Junk Mail' or 'Bulk Mail' to retrieve.

3. Go back to then click on 'LOG IN'

4. Enter your Pin number and Password (They are case sensitive)

5. Click on (CLICK HERE) at the top of the page to begin voting - REMEMBER, THIS IS ONLY THE 1ST ROUND OF VOTING, WHICH ENDS AUG.15/08

6. On August 15th they will announce the Nominees.

7. On August 20th go back to then click on LOG IN to vote for Round 2 (FINAL ROUND)

2008 APCMA Dates:

*First Round of Voting begins - July 8th at 11:00am CST
*First Round of Voting ends - August 15th at 12:00am CST
*Nominees Announced - August 20th

**Final Round of Voting begins - August 20th at 11:00am CST
**Final Round of Voting ends - October 17th at 12:00am

Leanne &


No comments: